Photoshop CS4 online Help is live (so is Bridge CS4 Help)

Adobe has just posted Photoshop CS4 and Bridge CS4 Help on the web. They still have some work to do and bugs to fix, but I thought you might like to take an early peek.

You can read an overview of the new Photoshop features or an overivew of what’s new in Bridge CS4.

Or, if you want to skip straight to the good stuff in Photoshop, read about the new Adjustments panel, masking layers, and how to make local adjustments in Camera Raw.

For Bridge, read about the new Review mode, about creating web galleries with the Adobe Output Module, and saving searches as Smart Collections.

Note that links to video tutorials and to some other Help documents are not functional yet, and commenting isn’t turned on. This will be fixed when CS4 ships. Search works now, and the quality of the results should improve as these new pages are crawled by Google.

TIP: Download the PDF from the upper-right corner of any Help page on the web. The PDF is great for when you’re offline or want to print a version of Help.

And finally, here is more info about the new Adobe Community Help system, in general.

Enjoy.

27 thoughts on “Photoshop CS4 online Help is live (so is Bridge CS4 Help)

  1. I’m trying the PS CS4 trial and find that I can’t get the bridge to work on my computer. I get an error message. Also had the same problem when I tried CS3. So I’m still using PS 8.0. Is it that my computer won’t handle the newer ps? It is about 7 years old. No problem with PS 8 though.

  2. I work white the cs4 and i find a bug , when i work white photomerge is make all thhe process but in the end of process is close the untitled panorama without saving

  3. When I use photoshop CS4 for more then an hour, when I click, the cursor jumps around the screen. I know this is strictly a photoshop problem, and I would like help remedying this solution

    • I don’t have the answer, but have experienced the same cursor jumping problem. Seems to happen especially when I’m using the cloning tool and edit>transform>skew command.

      • Also experiencing a jumpy cursor. Crtl click on a layer may make the layer jump as will edit>transform>skew command. It seems any crtl click may make it jump.

  4. Is there a way to NOT have photoshop go online when you ask for help? I find it much easier to use the local help if I’m trying to remember some keyboard shortcut rather than wait for the much-slower Adobe site to send me to some useless community forum.

  5. Hi, im using cs4 and i would like to change the colours of items im using such as car wheels etc.

    I’ve tried different options but cant seem to do what im wanting!

    How do i change a black wheel to a white wheel!?

    any help and advice welcome!

    thanks

  6. WTF is up with the error on line11 message when trying to use bridge in PS CS?? How do you fix this???
    Can someone please help me??

  7. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,🙂

    A definite great read….

  8. Hi,

    I’m using Bridge CS4 Output and the web gallery function. I have used this many times before, but last night when trying to upload a gallery i created, it showed up on my website blank. I think there is a problem in the index.html but i cant figure it out.

    Any suggestions????

    • I had the same issue. I would save the file and then upload to my ftp. The only one i could get to work that was was the HTML gallery. I finially tried a direct upload from bridge to my ftp. That worked. I think this is a bug. I am using mac CS4. Try that.

  9. after you create the web gallery, what exact folders or files do you put on the FTP? i have errors when i try to do it directly…so i wanted to save and then upload manually…but which files do you put on the FTP? thanks.

  10. I open photoshop, and make a new blank page, but i cant do anything on it. Is it a bug or am i just missing something vital. I just got it and have some experiance with it but cant figure this out. Anyone have any ideas?

  11. When i go to File Open to pick a picture, the picture does not show up, even a blank page will not show up on the screen. Help! This shouldn’t be happening.

  12. Hello,
    Our brush tool goes to a half circle when we get over about 1″ in diameter. We are running cs4 on 6 year old pc.
    Thanks,
    Fred

  13. Hello,
    Our brush tool goes to a half circle when we get over about 1″ in diameter. We are running cs4 on 6 year old pc.
    Thanks,
    Fred

    Fred Busack said this on April 22, 2010 at 2:40 pm | Reply

  14. hey, this probably sounds trivial, and is probably one stupid mistake i’m not seeing but i’m trying to wrap a stroked path in the shape of an arrow i created round a 3D cylinder so it looks like the arrow is coming toward me, but it keeps telling me ‘selected area is empty’ i know its not…i did it before but i think i accidentally changed a setting i’m unaware of. it’s really importand i get this logo done asap so if anyone can help me….o_O

  15. I’ve been using Photoshop CS2 for some time now, really feel like getting the newer CS4. Reading the posts makes me even more keen to upgrade. I’m a kind of a noob when it comes to learning a new program. Is there a major difference between the 2 programs, or can I easily start using CS4 as I’ve used CS2 before?

Leave a Reply

