New Acrobat 9 video tutorials

This blog is really all about learning how to use Adobe’s digital imaging products so you might be wondering why I would write about Acrobat here. Well, if you’re a photographer, designer, or illustrator you might need to use Acrobat to present your work for review. Some of Acrobat 9’s new features are geared for just that. If you want to learn more about how to use the new Acrobat 9 software, there are more than 30 excellent video tutorials in the Adobe Video Workshop. (When you choose the product in the product selector, be sure to select Acrobat 9 family—not Acrobat 8). You’ll find tutorials on creating portfolios, forms, managing comments, conducting shared reviews, and much more.

9 thoughts on “New Acrobat 9 video tutorials

  1. I just purchased Adobe Acrobat 9 Pro and would like to find some vidoe tutorials. If you could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

  2. Kelsey, just click on the Adobe Video Workshop link in the post above. Under products, select Acrobat 9 and you will find the videos.

  3. 9 Pro Trial is not available for the Mac yet. Just saw a demo by Lisa Niday. Can’t wait to start playing and sharing with our team.

  4. I am trying to get familiar with Adobe Acrobat 9 Standard. All I want to do is create PDF’s out of Word docs that contain clickable links to webpages.

    Any suggestions?

  5. Luanne,
    Thanks for posting the link to the Adobe Acrobat video tutorials. We purchased Adobe Creative Suite CS3 for both our high schools and when I attended NECC in July, I took a few sessions by Adobe and found out about this great new product — Acrobat 9. We got the upgrade and I have been playing with it for the last 2 days. I have been creating portfolios and adding folders, images, pdf documents, Flash movies, website pages saved as pdfs. I am so excited to show this to teachers and students to use for creating portfolios or for me — training portfolios. Going to watch the tutorials and learn more.

    Thanks again,
    Julia Colby

  6. I have posted this question with no luck on the adobe forums – I am hoping that you may have had some experience of this. An acobat 8.1 document with a form attached. Once you select form in Acro 8 reader you are still able to go back to the document by selecting coversheet.

    The same document in Acro 9 reader closes the document and locks you into the form. The only way to go back to the document is to close the form and reopen the document.
    Do you have any solutions for this.

    Many thanks
    Alex

  7. I loved your blog site, it has a wealth of knowledge on varoius topics. I felt lucky to stumble up on it. In particular I enjoyed reading the write up on Acrobat Writer 9 and its various new features like comparing two pdf documents, adding comments to a video, adding multimedia to pdf files and making a portfolio out of disparate content types even multimedia into one polished PDF file for many purposes.

    I have some interesting write ups on my technology blog site:
    http://www.neowebsolutions.com/
    http://www.iaskwomen.com

    Cheers,
    Sheeba

  8. Sorry if my English is bad, I’m from Argentina. I started to look for a acrobat 9 in my language and I found nothing, more I find this article very good quality. Greetings and congratulations for the blog!

Leave a Reply

