Analog art in a digital dimension

Si Scott slice

Si Scott uses pen, ink and paper to create his beautiful swirling typography and illustrations. That might seem a bit backward in these days of vectors and pixels. Call me old-fashioned (okay, I admit that I’m a designosaur), but I love the fact that he doesn’t use a computer to create these incredible pieces of art. I love using Illustrator and Photoshop, but I miss the tactile process of creating artwork. This stuff is truly wonderful to behold. Look at his website, or check out the interview and video on the type for you blog.

One thought on “Analog art in a digital dimension

Leave a Reply

